Hello and welcome!

“You can do that.”

If I only had a dime for every time my mother and I have said that to each other…. Well, I’d have a LOT of dimes! Mom and I spent much of my pre-mommy years wandering around craft fairs and the quaint small town shops dotting Northern California’s tiny tourist villages. When we came across something we felt was worthy of our attention we would often gleefully declare, “YOU can do THAT!” in a hushed whisper. However, once back at home, Mom was always significantly more likely to actually try out an idea than I was. A crafty pioneer!
“Martha” earned her knick-name because (like the real Martha) she could take any project on and arrive at success….eventually anyway. I didn’t get interested in earnest until I had matured enough to have the patience for all the screw ups that happen while trying to make stuff….needless to say, over time, the seam ripper and I have become close friends.
Mom has been gone nearly two years now and it was after she passed I took to handcrafting things with zeal. Mostly to keep my hands busy while my heart mended. I had heard work was good for grief and took that to an extreme. I’m hooked. I can’t seem to be able to get enough of trying out new techniques and learning all I can. Always a new project on the horizon.
Kelly and I wanted to have a place for all of those who are less then confident about taking on a handcrafted project. We are here to show you our triumphs and failures and to hopefully, sometimes show you the way to triumph yourself. With all that said I want to invite you to see my creations at CrzyBagLady.Etsy.com or be inspired to create your own from the fabrics in SewFineFabric.Etsy.com
So sit back, relax and laugh along with us (or at us).

Jodi Walter Jones

Crzy Bag Lady Designs
Crzybaglady.etsy.com

Sew Fine Fabric
Sewfinefabric.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

amaryllis log

create something

Pincushion Treats

Creating treats, one stitch at a time

skirt as top

suō ergo sum :: i sew, therefore i am

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

New Here

...two chics trying to be crafty....

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

the doodle house

A gleeful account of the escapades of two 20-somethings, our dogs and a little house in Austin.

M&J Blog

...two chics trying to be crafty....

Sue Schlabach

Artist, photographer and upcycler living in Vermont. Viewer of the world through eyes and lens.

California Pixie Vintage Fashion Decor Style Blog

Kimi Encarnacion is a vintage junkie with an obsession for kitschy decor and a mad love for fashion and personal style.

Project Palermo

Fixing Up a Chicago Bungalow

SEW KATIE DID

because thread is the best glue.

Sowelu Studio

Living A Life. . .Well Crafted

Crafty Baba

Chatting about sewing and crafting from Suffolk. Have a peek at our main site at www.craftybaba.co.uk

